It’s ridiculously late right now which means I probably should just go to bed instead of blogging.

But I ended a wonderful day with a good guy friend of mine sitting in the car having one of those awkward car talks. You know, you’ve all had an awkward car talk. The kind that lasts till the wee hours of the morning.

Dear friend. Why, why, why do you have to try to change things? We have been good friends for 2 years and NOW you want to date me. Oh wait, you’ve always liked me? WHAT????

A lot of people say that guys cannot be just friends with an attractive girl without having an ulterior motive. Every now and then I think I have a friendship that proves that idea wrong.

And then I realize: Nope, I’m wrong. I give up!

This is so heart-wrenching. I don’t want to lose my friend.

